Skip to content

where do we park the bicycles?

3 July 2012

Well, now that I am riding about town on my bicycle, I am finding no place to park! The first time I went into Klein’s I actually took the bike inside between the double doors and put it there and kept watching it as I stood in line – mostly to make sure no store staff objected. The library seems to be the only place with a bicycle rack. When I went to Dick’s Sporting Goods (where I got the brake installed) I went to the shopping cart area of Weis (next door) and tied the bike to a pole there. At Klein’s today, I saw some metal around the pillars – who knows why it is there, but it served for locking my bike. If more than a couple of bikes came though there would be no room, and it would block the walk way too.

The funny thing is, I am seeing more bikes on the road these days. I wonder where they are going and where they are parking.

From → Civics, On the Road

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

